USL Championship Announces Eastern Conference Groups

The USL Championship announced on Friday the four groups made up of teams from the Eastern Conference that will battle for a place in the 2020 USL Championship Playoffs when the league returns to play on Saturday, July 11. Atlanta United 2 was placed in Group H alongside Charleston Battery, Miami FC and Tampa Bay Rowdies. The complete schedule and details regarding home matches will be announced at a later date.

  • Group E: Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Saint Louis FC, Sporting Kansas City II
  • Group F: Hartford Athletic, Loudoun United FC, New York Red Bulls II, Philadelphia Union II, Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC
  • Group G: Birmingham Legion FC, Charlotte Independence, Memphis 901 FC, North Carolina FC
  • Group H: Atlanta United 2, Charleston Battery, Miami FC, Tampa Bay Rowdies

As detailed in the Championship’s announcement of the updated season structure, each team in Group E, Group G and Group H will play its fellow group members four times during the regular season. Meanwhile, each team in Group F will play its fellow group members three times. The remaining games will be played against teams that fall within a similar geographic region.

For more information on the 2020 USL Championship’s competition structure, click here.