Web Graphic (1600x900)

Atlanta United hosts head coach Gonzalo Pineda’s former team, Seattle Sounders, and will have 15 matches nationally broadcast in 2022. 

The schedule includes 34 games with an even 50-50 split between home and away matches. The regular season runs from the opener in late February until Decision Day on Oct. 9. The earlier start accommodates the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, which kicks off in November. 

Most of Atlanta’s matches are either on Saturday or Sunday. The schedule includes just five mid-week matches, four on Wednesdays (July 13, Aug. 17, Aug. 31, and Sept. 14) and one on Thursday (June 30).  

Atlanta United meets MLS expansion club Charlotte FC for the first time at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on March 13. 

The full schedule is listed below:

Date
Opponent
Time (ET)
Network
Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022
Sporting Kansas City
3:00 p.m.
FS1
Saturday, March 5, 2022
@ Colorado Rapids
6:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Charlotte FC
4:30 p.m.
FS1
Saturday, March 19, 2022
CF Montreal
4:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 2, 2022
@ D.C. United
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 9, 2022
@ Charlotte FC
3:00 p.m.
ESPN
Saturday, April 16, 2022
FC Cincinnati
6:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 24, 2022
@ Inter Miami CF
1:00 p.m.
ESPN
Saturday, April 30, 2022
@ CF Montreal
4:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 2022
Chicago Fire FC
6:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 15, 2022
New England Revolution
2:00 p.m.
ESPN
Saturday, May 21, 2022
@ Nashville SC
7:30 p.m.
FOX
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Columbus Crew SC
7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Inter Miami CF
4:00 p.m.
ESPN2
Saturday, June 25, 2022
@ Toronto FC
7:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 30, 2022
@ New York Redbulls
8:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 3, 2022
@ New York City FC
5:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Austin FC
7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Real Salt Lake
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Orlando City SC
3:00 p.m.
ABC
Sunday, July 24, 2022
@ LA Galaxy
9:30 p.m.
FS1
Saturday, July 30, 2022
@ Chicago Fire FC
5:00 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 6, 2022
Seattle Sounders
3:00 p.m.
ABC
Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022
@ FC Cincinnati
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022
New York Redbulls
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
@ Columbus Crew SC
6:00 p.m.
FS1
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2022
D.C. United
4:00 p.m.
UNIV
Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022
@ Philadelphia Union
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022
@ Portland Timbers
5:30 p.m.
FOX
Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022
Toronto FC
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022
@ Orlando City SC
6:00 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 17, 2022
Philadelphia Union
3:30 p.m.
UniMas
Saturday, Oct. 1, 2022
@ New England Revolution
1:00 p.m.
UniMas
Sunday, Oct. 9, 2022
New York City FC
TBD

Supporters can be a part of the new season with an exclusive ticket package. Click here for more details.