Starting XI and roster notes: Atlanta United travels to Ohio for matchup with Columbus Crew


Atlanta United Starting XI vs. Columbus Crew

Brad Guzan (C), Brooks Lennon, Noah Cobb, Juanjo Purata, Andrew Gutman (Tyler Wolff - 45'), Franco Ibarra, Amar Sejdić (Erik Lopez - 65'), Santiago Sosa (Jay Fortune - 73'), Luiz Araújo, Caleb Wiley, Miguel Berry (Matheus Rossetto - 73')

Atlanta United reserves not used

Quentin Westberg, Aiden McFadden, Alan Carleton, Nick Firmino, Luke Brennan

Columbus Crew Starting XI

Patrick Schulte, Philip Quinton, Gustavo Vallecilla, Will Sands, Steven Moreira, Darlington Nagbe (c) (Sean Zawadzki - 73'), Aidan Morris (Isaiah Parente - 89'), Alexandru Matan, Mohamed Farsi, Christian Ramirez (Yaw Yeboah - 73'), Jacen Russell-Rowe (Max Arftsen - 82')

Disciplinary Summary

  • Tyler Wolff 45+2 🟨
  • Gonzalo Pineda 46' 🟨
  • Franco Ibarra 58' 🟨
  • Alexandru Matan 81' 🟨

Scoring Summary

  1. CLB - Aidan Morris 14' ⚽
  2. CLB - Christian Ramirez (Russell-Rowe) 47' ⚽
  3. CLB - Philip Quinton (Matan) 51' ⚽
  4. CLB - Christian Ramirez (Moreira) 64' ⚽
  5. CLB - Jacen Russell-Rowe (Farsi) 68' ⚽
  6. ATL - Brooks Lennon 71' ⚽
  7. CLB - Max Arfsten (Sands) 90+1' ⚽

Roster Notes

  • The match marked the MLS debut for Homegrown center back Noah Cobb. Cobb became the youngest player (17 years, 258 days) in club history to appear and start an MLS game.
  • Forward Erik López made his season debut and wore no. 32.
  • Striker Miguel Berry made the starting XI against his former team.
  • Luke Brennan, Alan Carleton and Nick Firmino made the match day roster. They were called up from the 2s to short-term agreements for the match.

Atlanta United Player Availability

  • Seven players were out due to international duty.
'History of Atlanta Soccer' podcast

'History of Atlanta Soccer' podcast

"The History of Atlanta Soccer" presented by Piedmont is a new audio series from Atlanta United that tracks the growth of soccer in the city, from the turn of the century to organized teams like the Atlanta Chiefs, Silverbacks and Atlanta United.