180119_USLSchedule

Atlanta United 2 Inaugural Schedule Announced

The United Soccer League (USL) today announced the 2018 Regular Season schedule, highlighting expansion side ATL UTD 2’s inaugural season. The 34-game slate consists entirely of Eastern Conference opponents with 17 home matches at Gwinnett County’s Coolray Field. ATL UTD 2 will host New York Red Bulls II on Saturday, March 24 for the club’s first match while the rest of the league will open its 31-week regular-season schedule on the weekend of March 16-18 with a 14-game slate of contests.

Following the inaugural match, ATL UTD 2 will face Charlotte Independence Saturday, March 31 for the club’s first-ever away match to round out March. Atlanta returns home on Sunday, April 8 to play Penn FC before entering a two-week break. The club then faces defending USL Cup Champions Louisville City FC at home Saturday, April 21 to begin a stretch of three games in seven days. Atlanta will host Charleston Battery, the former USL affiliate to Atlanta United, Tuesday, April 24 before heading on the road to play Pittsburgh Riverhounds Saturday, April 28 at Highmark Stadium.

ATL UTD 2 makes its first visit to Nippert Stadium on Saturday, May 5 to take on FC Cincinnati before concluding its three-game road trip Saturday, May 12 at Ottawa Fury FC. The club then welcomes Toronto FC II to Coolray Field Wednesday, May 16 before quickly heading to Kentucky for a rematch with Louisville City on Saturday, May 19. The month ends at North Carolina FC on Saturday, May 26.

The club opens a busy stretch in the month of June starting at Tampa Bay Rowdies Saturday, June 2 before hosting a pair of matches against Charlotte and Ottawa on Wednesday, June 13 and Saturday, June 16. Two road matches at Indy Eleven June 23 and Nashville SC June 30 wrap-up the month.

In July, the club travels to New York Red Bulls II Friday, July 6 and then faces Bethlehem Steel for Atlanta’s lone home match of the month on Wednesday, July 11. Three road games against Richmond Kickers July 21, Nashville July 25 and Bethlehem July 29 conclude the month.

ATL UTD 2 remains on the road to open August at Charleston on Saturday, August 11. The club returns home after more than a month on the road to face FC Cincinnati on Wednesday, August 22 and Indy Eleven on Saturday, August 25 at Coolray Field. Atlanta ends the month with a trip to Toronto FC II on Friday, August 31.

The club finishes its road schedule with consecutive matches at Penn FC on Saturday, September 8 and Tampa Bay on Saturday, September 15. Seven-straight home games conclude ATL UTD 2’s inaugural campaign against North Carolina FC, Nashville SC, Louisville City FC, Charleston Battery, Pittsburgh Riverhounds and Richmond Kickers.

All ATL UTD 2 matches will be streamed live on uslsoccer.com.

Topics: