Starting XI and roster notes: Atlanta United takes on Nashville SC at GEODIS Park


Atlanta United Starting XI vs. Nashville SC

Clément Diop, Brooks Lennon, Miles Robinson (C), Juanjo Purata, Andrew Gutman, Santiago Sosa, Matheus Rossetto (Luis Abram 88'), Thiago Almada, Luiz Araújo (Derrick Etienne Jr. 59'), Caleb Wiley (Amar Sejdic 88'), Machop Chol (Miguel Berry 59')

Atlanta United reserves available

Jay Fortune, Ronald Hernández, Franco Ibarra, Vicente Reyes, Tyler Wolff

Nashville SC starting XI

Joe Willis, Daniel Lovitz, Walker Zimmerman (C), Jack Maher, Shaq Moore, Dax McCarty (Jan Gregus 83'), Hany Mukhtar, Alex Muyl (Taylor Washington 77'), Anibal Godoy (Brian Anunga 78'), Teal Bunbury (Jacob Shaffelburg 63'), Fafa Picault (Luke Haakenson 83')

Yellow Cards 

  • Brooks Lennon 🟨 35'
  • Alex Muyl 🟨 49'
  • Juanjo Purata 🟨 87'
  • Santiago Sosa 🟨 94'

Scoring Summary

  1. NSH - Fafa Picault (Mukhtar, Zimmerman) 36' ⚽
  2. NSH - Teal Bunbury 56' ⚽
  3. ATL - Thiago Almada (PK) 72' ⚽
  4. NSH - Jacob Shaffelburg (Mukhtar) 91' ⚽

Player Availability

  • Giorgos Giakoumakis was out due to a hamstring injury.
  • Brad Guzan was unavailable (MCL).

Roster Notes

  • Machop Chol appeared in the starting XI for the first time this season. He scored his first career MLS goal earlier this month in the 2-2 draw in Toronto.
  • Clément Diop made his first career MLS start in goal for Atlanta United. He started the club's previous match on Wednesday in the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup.
  • Brooks Lennon become the ninth player in team history to play 100 games for the club in all competitions.
  • Atlanta United 2 goalkeeper Vicente Reyes joined the first team on a short-term agreement.
Legacy Collection

Legacy Collection

The Legacy Collection, a player-led collection, embodies the values of unity, equality, and representation and celebrates our players who continue to shape the culture for the game.

Leagues Cup

Leagues Cup

All of the clubs from MLS and Liga MX will compete in a completely reimagined Leagues Cup: an annual, month-long tournament that runs from July 26-August 25, 2024.