Atlanta United today announced its final 25-man roster for the 2020 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League, set to take place Dec. 15-22 at Exploria Stadium in Orlando. Atlanta will take on Club America in the quarterfinals on Wednesday, Dec. 16 at 8:00 p.m.

Captain Brad Guzan highlights a group of three goalkeepers headed to Orlando. He’ll be joined by Brendan Moore and Ben Lundgaard, who is one of four players on the roster called up from Atlanta United 2. Alec Kann is recovering from offseason shoulder surgery and will be out until the start of the 2021 season.

Of the defenders included on the roster, 18-year-old Homegrown George Bello led the group during the Regular Season in games started (19) and minutes played (1,648). He’ll be joined by four players who all started at least 13 games this year in Miles Robinson, Fernando Meza, Franco Escobar and Anton Walkes. Also with the group are George Campbell and Jack Gurr, another call-up from ATL UTD 2 who led his team in chances created (36). Brooks Lennon is recovering from offseason ankle surgery and will also be out until the start of the 2021 season.

Of the 10 midfielders heading to Orlando, Emerson Hyndman led the group in starts (16) and minutes played (1,383). He’ll be joined by attacking midfielders Marcelino Moreno, Ezequiel Barco, Jürgen Damm, Jon Gallagher, Jake Mulraney, Matheus Rossetto and Tyler Wolff. Holding midfielders include Mo Adams and Eric Remedi.

Joining veterans Adam Jahn and Cubo Torres up top are three players who did not feature for Atlanta United in an MLS match this year, including recently signed Homegrown Jackson Conway, who led ATL UTD 2 with six goals during the 2020 season. Also going to Orlando are summer signee Erik Lopez and Phillip Goodrum, who will participate in his second CCL match of the year – he was rostered, but did not feature in Atlanta’s 1-1 draw against Motagua in the First Leg of the Round of 16.

Atlanta United Final Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League roster

Goalkeepers (3): Brad Guzan, Ben Lundgaard, Brendan Moore

Defenders (7): George Bello, George Campbell, Franco Escobar, Jack Gurr, Fernando Meza, Miles Robinson, Anton Walkes

Midfielders (10): Mo Adams, Ezequiel Barco, Jürgen Damm, Jon Gallagher, Emerson Hyndman, Marcelino Moreno, Jake Mulraney, Eric Remedi, Matheus Rossetto, Tyler Wolff

Forwards (5): Jackson Conway, Phillip Goodrum, Adam Jahn, Erik Lopez, Erick “Cubo” Torres

* - contracted to Atlanta United 2

The 2020 SCCL was postponed in March, at the Quarterfinal Stage, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. To resume the competition, Concacaf made the decision to introduce a centralized and simplified format, and developed extensive new SCCL regulations to ensure the delivery of a safe and highly controlled environment for all the players, coaches, team staff and officials who will participate. These include a high-frequency COVID-19 testing regime before and during the competition and robust health and safety protocols which will be strictly applied.

Through the introduction of an adjusted format with single leg matches, the 2020 SCCL will be concluded after a total of seven games. 

The winner of this competition will be crowned Concacaf’s regional club champion and will earn the right to represent the Confederation at the FIFA Club World Cup 2020, now scheduled to be played February 1-11, 2021, in Qatar. The current SCCL titleholder is CF Monterrey, who defeated Tigres UANL in the 2019 SCCL final.

The 2020 SCCL centralized Quarterfinals, Semifinals and Final will be played as follows (listed in EST): 

Tuesday, December 15, 2020 – Quarterfinals 
8:00 p.m. – Montreal Impact (1) vs CD Olimpia (2) 
10:30 p.m. – Tigres UANL (1) vs New York City FC (0)

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 – Quarterfinals
8:00 p.m. – Atlanta United (0) vs Club America (3)
10:30 p.m. – Los Angeles FC vs Cruz Azul 

Saturday, December 19, 2020 – Semifinals
8:00 p.m. – Montreal Impact or CD Olimpia vs. Tigres UANL or New York City FC
10:30 p.m. – Atlanta United or Club America vs. Los Angeles FC or Cruz Azul

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 – Final 
10:00 p.m. – Winner Semifinal No. 1 vs Winner Semifinal No. 2

All centralized final round matches of the 2020 SCCL will be played behind closed doors and will be widely available for fans across the region to follow and enjoy through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports (USA-English), TUDN (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Latin America (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN (Central America-Spanish), TSN and RDS (Canada-English and French), Flow Sports (Caribbean-English) and other local partners.

Matches will also be available on the Concacaf Official App (subject to territory restrictions). The free mobile app is available in the iTunes and Google Play stores.