180104_ScheduleRelease

Atlanta United to feature on 16 National TV Broadcasts

Major League Soccer announced the 2018 Regular Season schedule today, highlighting Atlanta United’s 16 national TV games across league-wide broadcast partners, ESPN, FOX and Univision’s family of networks. Atlanta will open the season March 3 at Houston Dynamo (3:30 p.m., Univision) and host D.C. United at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on March 11 (3 p.m., ESPN).

Following those two matches, Atlanta will host Vancouver Whitecaps on Saturday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m. for the club’s first locally televised match of the season. All non-nationally televised matches will air either on FOX Sports South or FOX Sports Southeast. After an international break, the club will have five games in April starting at Minnesota United on Sunday, April 1 (2 p.m., FSS). The club will then return home to face expansion side LAFC on Saturday, April 7 (5 p.m., ESPN) and NYCFC on Sunday, April 15 (6 p.m., FS1). Atlanta will then make its debut in the state of California against LA Galaxy on Saturday, April 21 (10:30 p.m., FSS) and finish the month at home against Montreal Impact (1 p.m., FSS).

The club will continue a busy stretch with another five-game slate in May starting at Chicago Fire on Saturday, May 5 (6 p.m., FSS). The club returns home for a mid-week match against Sporting Kansas City on Wednesday, May 9 (7:30 p.m., FSS) before quickly heading back to Orlando on Sunday, May 13 (6 p.m., FS1). Matches against New York Red Bulls on Sunday, May 20 (7 p.m., FS1) and New England Revolution on Wednesday, May 30 (7:30 p.m., FSS) wrap-up the month.

In June, Atlanta hosts Philadelphia Union on Saturday, June 2 (7 p.m., FSS) before back-to-back road matches against NYCFC on Saturday, June 9 (12:30 p.m., FSS) and Columbus Crew SC on Wednesday, June 13 (7:30 p.m., FSS). On June 24, Darlington Nagbe will face his former club Portland Timbers for the first time (4:30 p.m., FOX) while the club will stay home to face Orlando City SC on Saturday, June 30 (7 p.m., ESPN).

A two-match road trip starts July with the first on Independence Day against FC Dallas (8 p.m., FSS) and then against Philadelphia a few days later on July 7 (TBD, FSS). Atlanta will then host Seattle Sounders FC on Sunday, July 15 (2 p.m., FOX) and D.C. United on Saturday, July 21 (3:30 p.m., Univision). A road trip to Montreal (7:30 p.m., FSS) wraps-up the month on Saturday, July 28.

Atlanta will host reigning MLS Cup Champions Toronto FC on Saturday, Aug. 4 (4 p.m., ESPN). Following an international break, Atlanta will host Columbus Crew SC on Sunday, Aug. 19 (4 p.m., FSS) before starting a four-match road trip against Orlando City SC on Friday, Aug. 24 (8 p.m., ESPN). The club then travels to D.C United, Colorado Rapids and San Jose Earthquakes. The busy slate continues with a home match against Real Salt Lake on Saturday, Sept. 22 (7 p.m., FSS) and on the road against at New York Red Bulls to end the month on Sunday, Sept. 30 (1 p.m., ESPN).

The club will finish its home schedule in October against New England Revolution on Saturday, Oct. 6 (3:30 p.m., Univision) and Chicago Fire on Sunday, Oct. 21 (TBD, FSS). The season finale is at Toronto FC on Sunday, Oct. 28 (4:30 p.m., FSS).

You can see the full broadcast schedule below. But if you want to keep it with you at all times, make sure to sync the schedule to your calendar here.

2018 single-match tickets are not yet available, but sign up for the presale here to be one of the first to secure your seat!

Date

Opponent

Time (EST)

TV

3/3

@Houston Dynamo

3:30 p.m.

Univision

3/11

D.C. United

3:00 p.m.

ESPN

3/17

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

7:30 p.m.

FSS

4/1

@ Minnesota United

2:00 p.m.

FSS

4/7

LAFC

5:00 p.m.

ESPN

4/15

New York City FC

6:00 p.m.

FS1

4/21

@ LA Galaxy

10:30 p.m.

FSS

4/28

Montreal Impact

1:00 p.m.

FSS

5/5

@ Chicago Fire

6:00 p.m.

FSS

5/9

Sporting Kansas City

7:30 p.m.

FSS

5/13

@ Orlando City SC

6:00 p.m.

FS1

5/20

New York Red Bulls

7:00 p.m.

FS1

5/30

@ New England Revolution

7:30 p.m.

FSS

6/2

Philadelphia Union

7:00 p.m.

FSS

6/9

@ New York City FC

12:30 p.m.

FSS

6/13

@ Columbus Crew SC

7:30 p.m.

FSS

6/24

Portland Timbers

4:30 p.m.

FOX

6/30

Orlando City SC

7:00 p.m.

ESPN

7/4

@ FC Dallas

8:00 p.m.

FSS

7/7

@ Philadelphia Union

TBD

FSS

7/15

Seattle Sounders FC

2:00 p.m.

FOX

7/21

D.C United

3:30 p.m.

Univision

7/28

@ Montreal Impact

7:30 p.m.

FSS

8/4

Toronto FC

4:00 p.m.

ESPN

8/19

Columbus Crew SC

4:00 p.m.

FSS

8/24

@ Orlando City SC

8:00 p.m.

ESPN

9/2

@ D.C. United

5:30 p.m.

FS1

9/15

@ Colorado Rapids

3:30 p.m.

UniMas

9/19

@ San Jose Earthquakes

10:30 p.m.

FSS

9/22

Real Salt Lake

7:00 p.m.

FSS

9/30

@ New York Red Bulls

1:00 p.m.

ESPN

10/6

New England Revolution

3:30 p.m.

Univision

10/21

Chicago Fire

TBD

FSS

10/28

@ Toronto FC

4:30 p.m.

FSS

Topics: